You may wish to explore other volunteer options within the Fox Valley Area.

Fox Valley United Way/Volunteer Fox Valley
Deborah Collins
(630) 896-4636 ext. 102
deborah.collins@uwfoxvalley.org

There are also numerous agencies within our community where you can serve as a volunteer — some are listed here, and you are encouraged to seek out your own opportunities.

Association for Individual Development
Maureen Spradlin
(630) 966-4020
mspradlin@the-association.org

Aurora Area Interfaith Food Pantry
Brisa Barraza
(630) 692-3059
bbarraza@aurorafoodpantry.org

Aurora Salvation Army
Cindy Lawrence
(630) 897-7265
cynthia_lawrence@usc.salvationarmy.org

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southern Kane & Kendall Counties
Eric Dhom
(630) 844-9090
info@aurorabbbs.org

Forest Preserve District of Kane County
Robb Cleave
(630) 762-2741
CleaveRobb@kaneforest.com

Fox Valley Park District
Debbie Smith
(630) 966-4555
dsmith@fvpd.net

Fox Valley Restore
Jennifer Rebuck
(630) 206-3844
volunteer@foxvalleyrestore.org

Girl Scouts of Northern Illinois - Camp Dean
Guy Schmale
(815) 298-1627
GSchmale@girlscoutsni.org

Hesed House
Bruce Bachmeier
(630) 914-6429
volunteer@hesedhouse.org

Kendall County Food Pantry
(630) 553-0473
getinvolved@kccfp.org

Kendall CountyPads (Homeless Shelter)
Anne Engelhardt
(331) 207-8903

Lazarus House
Anne
(630) 587-2144
volunteer@lazarushouse.net

Marklund
Cathy Nikrandt
(630) 593-5468
cnikrandt@marklund.org

Mutual Ground
Julie Judd
(630) 897-0084
jjudd@mutualground.org

PeaceJam
Todd Bannon
(269) 330-3269
greatlakes@peacejam.org

Rebuilding Together Aurora
Heather Binder
(630) 801-9044
heather.binder@rtaurora.org

Sci-Tech Museum
(630) 859-3434 ext. 210
volunteer@scitechmuseum.org

Suicide Prevention Services of America
Stephanie
(630) 482-9699
stephanied@spsamerica.org

Triple Threat Mentoring
volunteer@triplethreat.org

Wayside Cross Ministries
Rebecca Monrean
(630) 723-3421
rmonrean@waysidecross.org

To suggest additional agencies for this list, please send contact information to Meg Junk at mjunk@waubonsee.edu.

Student Life is Social!

Three People Icon

Let's Chat

Laptop

Visit Student Life on the Sugar Grove Campus in the Student Center, Room 126
Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

(630) 466-2369