Insightful guidance from local leaders keeps our foundation flourishing

Every successful organization has strong footings, and our foundation is fortunate to have the support of talented individuals who share a bright vision of the future. The Waubonsee Community College Foundation Board of Directors is made up of community members from the college district, a board of trustees liaison, the president of the college, the executive director of the foundation, a treasurer and several college administrators who are ex-officio members.


Penelope Cameron
Penelope Cameron - Foundation Board President


Dr. Amaal Tokars
Dr. Amaal Tokars - Foundation Board Director

Vice President

Michael Ochsenschlager
Mike Ochsenschlager p



Dale Berman
Foundation Board Dale Berman


John Cordogan


Gerard Dempsey
Gerard Dempsey - Foundation Board Director


Brian Dolan
Brian Dolan - Foundation Board Director


Lynn Dubajic


Stan Free
Stan Free - Foundation Board Director


Eduardo Gil
Eduardo Gil - Foundation Board Director


Theodia Gillespie


Richard Hawks


Dr. Diane Homan
Dr. Diane Homan - Foundation Board Director


Dr. Thomas Hubery


Edward Keating
Edward Keating - Foundation Board Director


Angelo Kleronomos
Angelo Kleronomos - Foundation Board Director


Daniel Kramer
Daniel Kramer - Foundation Board Director


James Michels


Nick Ninedorf


Gerald Palmer


Bonnie Proctor
Bonnie Proctor - Foundation Board Director


Jerome Rich


Dr. Gina Santori
Dr. Gina Santori - Foundation Board Director


Matthew Winkle
Matt Winkle


Waubonsee Board of Trustees Liaison: James Michels
Waubonsee College President: Christine J. Sobek, Ed.D.
Waubonsee Executive Vice President of Finance and Operations: David Quillen
Waubonsee Assistant Vice President of Finance and Foundation Executive Treasurer: Darla Cardine
Waubonsee Chief Advancement Officer and Foundation Executive Director: Robert Barto

For more information on the Foundation Board, please contact the Advancement Office.