students served

Build on a Strong Foundation

A vibrant four-campus community college in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, Waubonsee Community College invites applications and nominations for the role of President.

College and Position Profile

For an overview of the college, the opportunities and challenges awaiting the new leader, and the application/nomination process, explore our Presidential Search piece.

View the 2022 Presidential Search PDF

Presidential Search Committee

The Presidential Search Committee includes select representatives from all full-time employee groups, students, the community, and the Board of Trustees.

Chair of the Presidential Search Committee
Michele Needham, Executive Director of Human Resources

Board of Trustees
Rebecca Oliver, Chair of the Board of Trustees
Patrick Kelsey, Secretary of the Board of Trustees

Community Members
Dr. Jeff Craig, Superintendent, West Aurora High School District #129
Ed Keating, President, Waubonsee Community College Foundation

Student Members
Juan Chiu, Student Trustee
Tiffany Kinsey, Featured Student April 2022 Board Meeting

Sharon Garcia, Executive Dean for Liberal Arts and Sciences
Dr. Bernard Little, Chief Diversity Officer and Dean for Students

Full-Time Faculty
Amy Chaaban, Associate Professor of Information Systems
David Voorhees, Professor of Earth Science and Geology

Full-Time Support Staff
Yesenia Cadena, Human Resources Recruitment Manager
Shellee McCullum, Administrative Coordinator Institutional Effectiveness

The Presidential Search Committee held its first meeting with AGB Search on July 14, 2022. Committee members must uphold strict confidentiality about the search process, and so each will be signing an Ethics and Confidentiality Commitment.

Questions? Contact:

Frederick V. Moore, J.D./M.B.A
(712) 299-2544

Jeanne F. Jacobs, Ph.D.
(937) 470-9068