Frequently Asked Questions





Past Updates

College Policies


The Waubonsee Community College Board of Trustees has policies that guide the college. The entire Board Policy Manual is available for review. There are a few specific policies that apply to the current situation. They are:

Other resources available with information about college practices and efforts are:

* Requires access to mywcc. Get help logging into mywcc.

Contact Us

Phone Handset Icon

Call (630) 466-2820 or use the form below:

Waubonsee Response Teams

Emergency Management Group (EMG)

Waubonsee has an Emergency Management Group (EMG) that has overall responsibility for continuity of campus operations and strategic response to all emergencies and incidents. While the issue of the coronavirus is not a current emergency for the college, it is a significant incident that is being overseen by the EMG. The EMG is made up of:

  • College President; Dr. Christine Sobek
  • Vice President of Finance and Administration; Mr. Douglas E. Minter
  • Vice President of Educational Affairs; Dr. Diane Nyhammer
  • Vice President of Student Development; Dr. Melinda Tejada
  • Vice President of Strategic Development; Dr. Jamal Scott
  • Executive Director of Marketing and Communications; Ms. Amanda Geist
Coronavirus Action Team

The EMG has created a team of people to help coordinate the college’s response to the coronavirus. Each member of this team has specific areas of expertise as well as oversight of college operations. The members of that team are:

  • Executive Director of Campus Safety and Operations; Mr. Dan Larsen
  • Executive Director of Marketing and Communications; Ms. Amanda Geist
  • Executive Director of Human Resources; Ms. Michele Needham
  • Chief Information Officer; Mr. Terence Felton
  • Assistant Vice President of Student Services; Dr. Scott Peska
  • Assistant Vice President of Education and Workforce Development; Ms. Suzette Murray
  • Assistant Vice President of Finance; Ms. Darla Cardine
  • Assistant Dean for Online Learning and Flexible Delivery; Mr. Eamon Newman
  • Purchasing Manager; Ms. Theresa Larson