Photo of Support Staff Award Winners
Left to Right: Alyson Gaspar, Gale Holladay-Baxter, Dr. Christine Sobek and Sarah Dwinnells

Waubonsee Community College presented the 2019 Support Staff Awards for Excellence. One award was presented in each of three categories: Innovation and Creativity, Service and Quality, and Diversity and Inclusion.

     The award recipients are:

  • Sarah Dwinnells, Administrative Specialist Workforce Education and Training, of Yorkville, received the award for Innovation and Creativity Excellence.
  • Alyson Gaspar, Career and Technical Education Services Manager, of Montgomery, received the award for Service and Quality Excellence.
  • Gale Holladay-Baxter, Adult Education Data and Compliance Manager, of DeKalb, received the award for Diversity and Inclusion Excellence.

Waubonsee’s Support Staff Awards for Excellence are presented each year. Nominations are submitted from across the college and the recipients are determined by the college’s Support Staff Committee. Awardees were presented certificates by Dr. Christine J. Sobek, President of Waubonsee Community College, at the college’s annual support staff meeting and were recognized by the college’s board of trustees in June.

Tagged As