Waubonsee Community College has announced the 2020 Support Staff Awards for Excellence. One award was presented in each of three categories: Innovation and Creativity, Service and Quality, and Diversity and Inclusion.

     The award recipients are:

  • Carolyn Chrusciel, Administrative Specialist for Business and Career Technologies Department, received the award for Excellence in Service and Quality.
  • Ellen Rogers, Bookstore Technology Coordinator, received the award for Excellence in Innovation and Creativity.
  • Dr. Chassie Sherretz, Academic Success Initiatives Manager, received the award for Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion.

Waubonsee’s Support Staff Awards for Excellence are presented each year. Nominations are submitted from across the college and the recipients are determined by the college’s Support Staff Committee. Awardees will be presented certificates by Dr. Christine J. Sobek, President of Waubonsee Community College, at an event to be scheduled in the future.

Tagged As