Photo of Student Government

Waubonsee Community College announced the names of the student government for the current academic year.

The members of Waubonsee’s 2019-2020 student government are:

  • Angela Nwalie, of Montgomery; Student Trustee
  • Zoraiz Asif, of Aurora; Student Senate President
  • Pauline Schallmo, of Oswego; Student Senator
  • Andrea Aguirre, of Aurora; Student Senator
  • Rachel Diaz, of Waterman; Student Senator
  • David Garcia, of Aurora; Student Senator
  • Marcos Garcia, of Aurora; Student Senator
  • Folaoluwashewa Shofu, of Montgomery; Student Senator
  • Saida Vargas, of Sandwich; Student Senator
  • Rachel Wozniak, of Maple Park; Student Senator
  • Kristin Herout, of Maple Park; Student Senator
  • Samuel Ochoa, of Montgomery; Student Senator
  • Tyler Venditti, of Geneva; Student Senator

Student government provides leadership opportunities for students, as well as a channel of communication between college administrators and the student body. The student government leaders sit on many college committees and provide student perspective and feedback to the college leadership.

The student government leaders were introduced to the board of trustees at its October meeting.

Photo Caption: 

Front Row (L-R): Angela Nwalie, Rachel Diaz, Zoraiz Asif, Rachel Wozniak, Saida Vargas

Back Row (L-R): Pauline Schallmo, Samuel Ochoa, David Garcia, Tyler Venditti, Marcos Garcia, Folaoluwashewa Shofu, Kristin Herout, Andrea Aguirre

Tagged As