Photo of Student Senate
2018-2019 Waubonee Student Senate

Waubonsee Community College announced the names of the student government for the current academic year.

The members of Waubonsee’s 2018-2019 student government are:

  • Allison Rott, of Sheridan; Student Trustee
  • Mackenzie Larsen, of Elburn; Student Senate President
  • Zoraiz Asif, of Aurora; Student Senator
  • Joseph Aviles, of Leland; Student Senator
  • Victor Cuevas, of Montgomery; Student Senator
  • David Garcia, of Aurora; Student Senator
  • Katherine Garcia, of Aurora; Student Senator
  • David Hernandez, of Aurora; Student Senator
  • Maria Huizar Regalado, of Aurora; Student Senator
  • Claire Maloney,  of Batavia; Student Senator
  • Raelin Mamaril, of Yorkville; Student Senator
  • Emmanuel Noufele, of Aurora; Student Senator
  • Jori Roysdon, of Montgomery; Student Senator

Student government provides leadership opportunities for students, as well as a channel of communication between college administrators and the student body. The government leaders sit on many college committees and provide student perspective and feedback to the college leadership.

The student leaders were introduced to the board of trustees at its October meeting.


Front Row (L-R): Katherine Garcia, Emmanuel Noufele, Mackenzie Larsen, Raelin Mamaril, Jori Roysdon

Back Row (L-R): Allison Rott, Maria Huizar Regalado, Victor Cuevas, Joseph Aviles, David Garcia, Zoraiz Asif, Claire Maloney

Not In Photo: David Hernandez

Tagged As