News & Events

Waubonsee Employees Elected to Rotary Boards

Two members of Waubonsee Community College’s Workforce Development Division were recently elected to board positions in local rotary clubs. 

Dean for Workforce Development Lesa Norris, of Hinckley, was elected to serve as Vice President of Vocational Service for the Aurora Noon Rotary Club. The charge for this new committee is to develop ways in which members can share their professional pathways and experiences with area students. Norris has been a member of the club since 2011.  

Manager of the Illinois Small Business Development Center at Waubonsee Harriet Parker, of Naperville, was re-elected treasurer of the Aurora Sunrise Rotary Club. She has been involved with the organization since 2006 and has served as its treasurer since 2010.