News & Events

Student Government Elected

Waubonsee Community College recently held elections for the 2016-2017 Student Senate members.

Elected to Student Senate President is Yosemite Pinedo, Aurora and the Student Trustee is Mildreth Torres, Aurora.

The nine Student Senators elected for next year are Estevan Acevedo, Aurora; Seth Coleman, Batavia; Samantha Coomes, Somonauk; Giovanni Gutierrez, Aurora; Elizabeth Lonigro, Elburn; Bailey Martenson, Shabbona; Sabrina Ortego, Aurora; Guadalupe Romualdo, Aurora and William Sitton, Aurora.

The Waubonsee Student Senate is composed of a total of 12 students: The president and five senators are elected in the spring and the remaining six are elected in the fall. The Student Senate provides the opportunity for a student-planned and operated system of projects for the college and provides one channel of communication through which the administration of the college and students can discuss topics.