News & Events

Waubonsee President, Dean Elected to Conference Leadership Positions

Waubonsee Community College President Dr. Christine Sobek and Dean for Students Dr. Scott Peska have been elected to lead the Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference (ISCC) in the upcoming academic year.

Sobek will serve a one-year term as chair of the ISCC Presidents Council. Made up of the presidents from the conference’s eight member community colleges, the council is the ISCC’s main decision-making body.

Reporting and making recommendations to the Presidents Council is the Board of Control, which Peska will chair for a two-year term.

In addition to organizing and overseeing athletic events, the ISCC also hosts co-curricular events focusing on art, music, STEM and writing. The eight member schools include College of Lake County, Elgin Community College, Moraine Valley Community College, McHenry County College, Morton College, Oakton Community College, Prairie State College and Waubonsee.