Default Banner

News & Events

Several students were recently elected to the Waubonsee Community College Student Senate.

Waubonsee Student Senators Elected

2016-17 Waubonsee Student Senate Group Photo
Waubonsee Community College's 2016-17 Student Senate includes (front row seated, l to r): Bailey Martenson, Yosemite Pinedo, Sabrina Ortega and Guadalupe Romualdo; (back row standing, l to r): Martin Morales, Elizabeth Lonigro, James Zellmer, William Sitton, Tori Joray, Giovanni Gutierrez, and Jesse David Vera. Not pictured is Seth Coleman.
click for larger image
During their terms of office, student senate members gain leadership and interpersonal skills, learn to work with budgets, and experience how to organize campus events.

Members of the student senate are responsible for administering student government policies and activities at the Sugar Grove, Aurora Downtown, Aurora Fox Valley and Plano Campuses. They are elected by the student body to serve a term of one academic year.

For 2016-2017, Yosemite Pinedo, of Aurora, will serve as Student Senate President, and Bailey Martenson, of Shabbona, will serve as Vice President, with Tori Joray, of Aurora, serving as this year’s Student Trustee.

Additional student senators include: Seth Coleman, of Batavia; Giovanni Gutierrez, Sabrina Ortega, Guadalupe Romualdo and William Sitton, of Aurora; and Elizabeth Lonigro, of Elburn.

Related Links