Default Banner

Create Your Own Experience

Association for Individual Development
Contact: Maureen Spradlin
(630) 966-4020
mspradlin@the-association.org

Aurora Area Interfaith Food Pantry
Contact: Kristan Ensminger
(630) 692-3058
kensminger@aurorafoodpantry.org

Aurora Salvation Army
Contact: Cindy Lawrence
(630) 897-7265
cynthia_lawrence@usc.salvationarmy.org

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southern Kane & Kendall Counties
Contact: Eric Dhom
(630) 844-9090
info@aurorabbbs.org

Forest Preserve District of Kane County
Contact: Contact: Rob Cleave
(630) 762-2741
CleaveRobb@kaneforest.com

Fox Valley Park District
Contact: Contact: Debbie Smith
(630) 966-4555
dsmith@fvpd.net

Fox Valley Restore
Contact: Jennifer Rebuck
(630) 206-3844
volunteer@foxvalleyrestore.org

Girl Scouts of Northern Illinois-Camp Dean
Contact: Guy Schmale
(815) 298-1627
GSchmale@girlscoutsni.org

Hesed House
Contact: Bruce Bachmeier
(630) 914-6429

Kendall County Food Pantry
Contact: Maria Spaeth
(630) 553-0473
mspaeth@kendallcountyfoodpantry.org

Kendall CountyPads (Homeless Shelter)
Contact: Anne Engelhardt
(331) 207-8903

Lazarus House
Contact: Donna Bauer
(630) 587-2144
volunteer@lazarushouseonline.com

Marklund
Contact: Cathy Nikrandt
(630) 593-5468
cnikrandt@marklund.org

Mutual Ground
Contact: Julie Judd
(630) 897-0084
jjudd@mutualground.org

PeaceJam
Contact: Adriana Francois
greatlakes@peacejam.org

Rebuilding Together Aurora
Contact: Heather Binder
(630) 801-9044
heather.binder@rtaurora.org

Sci-Tech Museum
Contact: Julia Inostroza
(630) 859-3434 ext. 210
volunteer@scitechmuseum.org

Suicide Prevention Services of America 
Contact: Chip Roberts
(630) 247-9157
chiproberts2005@yahoo.com

Triple Threat Mentoring
Contact: Andrew Christensen
(630) 518-5232
andrew@triplethreat.org

Wayside Cross Ministries
Contact: Rebecca Monrean
(630) 723-3421
rmonrean@waysidecross.org

This list is meant to give you a starting point for identifying agencies within the community where you can serve as a volunteer. This is by no means a comprehensive list and you are encouraged to seek out your own opportunities and/or share other agencies (including contact information) with Meg Junk at mjunk@waubonsee.edu to be added to this list. 

In addition, please explore the Volunteer Fox Valley information for a thorough list of volunteer options within the Fox Valley Area:

Fox Valley United Way/Volunteer Fox Valley
Contact: Deborah Collins
(630) 896-4636 ext. 102
deborah.collins@uwfoxvalley.org