March 6 – April 8, 2017

Prairie State College, Christopher Art Gallery

Student Group Show

Artists’ Reception and Awards Presentation: April 8, 2017


Trailing by Kelsey Goodwin, 2016, Silver Gelatin Print, 9 x 6 in.

The Annual Skyway Juried Art Competition and Exhibition features artwork from student artists from the following schools:

College of Lake County
Elgin Community College
McHenry Community College
Morton College
Oaken Community College
Prairie State College
Waubonsee Community College

The 2017 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Juried Art Competition guest jurors (Connie Wolfe, Instructor, and Print Lab Coordinator, at Daley College and Brad Temkin, Photographer and Instructor at Columbia College Chicago) selected five pieces to represent Waubonsee Community College in the 2017 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Juried Art Exhibition.

Kelsy Goodwin, Trailing, Silver Gelatin Print
Taylor Lutz, Wreaths in the Making, Digital Photograph
Marisa Orland, Collaboration, Wallpaper Collage
Ariel Randle-Ochoa, Untitled, Gelatin Silver Print on Satin Paper
Mariusz Wartalowicz, Poetics of Place #3, Inkjet Print

For more information about the art exhibitions at Waubonsee Community College, contact Cecilia Vargas, Art Coordinator, at (630) 466-2964.




Art Department:

Art Coordinator:
Cecilia Vargas, Von Ohlen Hall, Room 209
(630) 466-2964

Art Lab Assistant:
Esther Espino, Von Ohlen Hall, Room 240
(630) 466-5742