March 6 – April 4, 2016

Elgin Community College, Safety-Kleen Gallery One

Student Group Show

Artists’ Reception and Awards Presentation: March 6, 2016

Eyes of the World by Anna Bateman, 2015, Oil on Plywood, 6 x 4 ft.

The Annual Skyway Juried Art Competition and Exhibition features artwork from student artists from the following schools:
College of Lake County
Elgin Community College
McHenry Community College
Morton College
Oaken Community College
Prairie State College
Waubonsee Community College

The 2016 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Juried Art Competition guest jurors (Jennifer Norback, Owner, Jennifer Norback Fine Art and Anthony Adcock, Instructor, American Academy of Art) selected seven pieces to represent Waubonsee Community College in the 2016 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Juried Art Exhibition.

Anna Bateman, Eyes of the World, Oil on plywood

Anjela Cabanlong, Reflection, Archival inkjet print

Michelle Conklin, Hand Prep, Archival inkjet print

Michelle Conklin, Just a Sticker, Archival inkjet print

Esther Espino, Orchid Portrait, Silver gelatin print

Sabryna Kusiak, Chroma Land, Acrylic on Canvatex

Monica Valentin, Tribal Stain, Acrylic, canvas, fabric

For more information about the art exhibitions at Waubonsee Community College, contact Cecilia Vargas, Art Coordinator, at (630) 466-2964.


Art Department:

Art Coordinator:
Cecilia Vargas, Von Ohlen Hall, Room 209
(630) 466-2964

Art Lab Assistant:
Esther Espino, Von Ohlen Hall, Room 240
(630) 466-5742