March 6 – April 2, 2015

Morton College, Student Union Art Gallery

Student Group Show

Artists’ Reception and Awards Presentation: March 6, 2015

Pinks by Esther Espino, 2014, Archival Inkjet Print, 16 x 15 in.

The Annual Skyway Juried Art Competition and Exhibition features artwork from student artists from the following schools:
College of Lake County
Elgin Community College
McHenry Community College
Morton College
Oaken Community College
Prairie State College
Waubonsee Community College

The 2015 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Juried Art Competition guest jurors (Frank Trankina, Associate Professor of Art at Northern Illinois University and Scott Wolniak, Artist) selected thirteen pieces to represent Waubonsee Community College in the 2015 Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Juried Art Exhibition.

Ashley Blocker, Crayons, Ink, Graphite and Charcoal

Esther Espino, Confined, Archival Inkjet Print

Esther Espino, Pinks, Archival Inkjet Print

Taylor Fatland, Taurus, Acrylic on Canvatex

Ruby Garza, Skull, Charcoal

Kelsy Goodwin, Ghost, Archival Inkjet Print

Yebin Lee, Cloths, Charcoal

Anna Lopatin, Paper Chase, Newspaper

Casey Rose, 10 to 5 in the Autumn, Acrylic on Canvas

Casey Rose, Circuitree, Mixed Media

Casey Rose, Stationary, Charcoal on Paper

Michelle Conklin, Almost Home, Archival Inkjet Print

Caitlin Geiger, Rawr, Stoneware, Woodfired

Katelyn Phillips, Dried Sunflower, Ink

For more information about the art exhibitions at Waubonsee Community College, contact Cecilia Vargas, Art Coordinator, at (630) 466-2964.


Art Department:

Art Coordinator:
Cecilia Vargas, Von Ohlen Hall, Room 209
(630) 466-2964

Art Lab Assistant:
Esther Espino, Von Ohlen Hall, Room 240
(630) 466-5742