News & Events

Waubonsee Community College has inducted 26 more students into the Iota Nu chapter of the Alpha Beta Gamma honor society for business students.

Waubonsee Inducts 26 Students into Iota Nu Honor Society

Waubonsee Community College students were recently inducted into the local chapter of Alpha Beta Gamma, an international honor society established to recognize outstanding business students.

In all, 26 Waubonsee students were inducted to the society’s Iota Nu Chapter during a ceremony on April 2.

Students inducted at that time include: Luis Corral, Shaina Flowers, Amber Konen, David Lopez, and Claudia Ozoa, all of Aurora; Joshua Carlino and Joel Dik, both of Batavia; Patricia Jensen, of Elburn; Jeremy Hanson, of Geneva; Michael Richmond-Heath, of Hinckley; Annamarie Beretta, of Montgomery; Ryan Fritter, Claudia Garcia Vazquez, and Emmanuel Robles, all of North Aurora; Emily Baron, Mitchell Bergslien, Thomas Giese, Meagan Jones, Angel Neumann, and Ryan Stelter, all of Oswego; Amber Alvarez and Ciara Hill, both of Plano; Patrick O’Brien, of South Elgin; David Will and Joshua Williams, both of Sugar Grove; and Alexis Hupp, of Yorkville.

Casey Scott, former Business Club President and a Waubonsee alumnus, was the featured speaker at the induction ceremony.

Related Links