MINUTES WAUBONSEE COMMUNITY COLLEGE Board of Trustees Seating Meeting

April 24, 2025

I. <u>Convene Open Session</u>

A seating meeting of the Board of Trustees of Waubonsee Community College, Community College District 516, Kane, Kendall, DeKalb, LaSalle, and Will Counties, IL, convened at 5:47 p.m. on Thursday, April 24, 2025, in the Dickson Center Community Board Room, Route 47 at Waubonsee Drive, Sugar Grove, IL.

Roll call found the following 2023-2025 board members present: Rick Guzman, Daniel Jaquez, Patrick Kelsey, Rebecca D. Oliver, Maria Santillan, Greg Thomas, and Tina Willson; board member absent: Stacey Ries; staff members present: Dr. Brian Knetl, Dr. Kimberly Chavis, Dr. Anthony Ramos, Dr. Melinda Tejada, Dr. Toya Webb, Mary Baccheschi, Kevin Modaff, J. C. Paez, Omar Salazar, and Stephanie Wennmacher; and the Honorable Robert P. Pilmer, Circuit Judge, 23rd Judicial Circuit.

II. Public Comment

A. General Public Comment

III. <u>Election Results</u>

A. <u>Adoption of Resolution No. 25-04 – Declaration of the Results of the April 1, 2025</u> <u>Consolidated Election</u>

The board, on a motion by Mr. Thomas and seconded by Mr. Kelsey, unanimously adopted Resolution No. 25-04 setting forth an abstract of votes and declaring the results of the Trustees election as decided by the voters of Waubonsee Community College District 516 at the consolidated election held on the 1st of April, 2025. The official results confirmed the following members of the Waubonsee Community College Board of Trustees: Daniel Jaquez and Tina Willson were re-elected and each will serve a 6-year term, and Rick Guzman was re-elected to serve an unexpired 4-year term.

IV. Other Reports

V. Adjournment

The board, on a motion by Mr. Guzman and seconded by Mr. Kelsey, unanimously voted to adjourn the meeting at 5:49 p.m.

Dreg homes

Greg Thomas 2025-05-22 02:13 UTC Gregory Thomas, Secretary Waubonsee Community College Board of Trustees