Athletic Event

Aurora University Spartan Classic

Four Lady Chiefs participate in Spartans' Classic at Oakhurst Forest Preserve

Conference: No

Opponent: (hosted by Aurora University)

Waubonsee had four women's runners compete at Aurora University's Spartan Classic. Amanda Lesak led the way by finishing 27th overall, covering the 6K course at the Oakhurst Forest Preserve in a time of 25:27. Nixa Del Real Robles placed 35th crossing the finish line 17 seconds behind Lesak. Waubonsee's Natalie Bartos came in 132nd and Katelyn Drantz Allen was 138th out of the 157 runners who participated from mostly four-year institutions. Led by the individual winner Emily Paull, Aurora University won the team title with 34 points, out running St. Norbert (WI.) College by 20 points. Paull, an NCAA Division III All-American last year in track and field, turned in a time of 22:46 to cross the finish line 12 seconds ahead of St. Norbert's Lisa Baeten.