Athletic Event

Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference Meet

Lady Chiefs run off with 2nd straight ISCC title, four Waubonsee runners earn All-Conference

Conference: Yes

Score: 24

The Lady Chiefs easily won their second consecutive Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference title. With four runners earning All-ISCC status, Waubonsee tallied 24 team points to finish well ahead of second-place Moraine Valley Community College's 56 points. Jen Howland and Amanda Lesak led the Lady Chiefs once again as they placed second and third, respectively. Howland covered the 5K course in Palos Hills in a time of 20:33 to earn All-ISCC honors for the second straight year. Lesak was 20 seconds behind her teammate to again provide Waubonsee with a formidable one-two punch. Sophomores Jazmin Zepeda and Amanda Palmquist also earned All-ISCC honors by finishing sixth and seventh overall. Ashley Leonetti finished 11th to just miss out on giving the Lady Chiefs five All-ISCC performers. Freshman Elizabeth Berland came in 35th to round out Waubonsee's competitors.