Student Life Events

Fall 2017 Calendar of Student Life Events

Fall 2017 Calendar of Student Life Events

Student Life updates this list as needed. Be sure to watch your Waubonsee email for e-newsletters about events and activities on campus! To sign up for text reminders using the Remind app, text @studlife76 to 81010

AUGUST

Welcome Tents
Monday, Aug. 21 - Tuesday, Aug. 22
Various time and locations
Sugar Grove, Aurora Downtown, and Fox Valley Campuses

New Student Convocation (Official Kickoff to the Academic Year)
Tuesday, Aug, 29
11:15 a.m. - noon (ceremony, APC 110 and DWNTN 160)
noon - 2 p.m. (outdoor activities, North Side of SG Campus, DWNTN Patio- river side)


SEPTEMBER

Involvement Fair
Tuesday, Sept. 5 - Thursday, Sept. 7
9/5 - 9/6: Sugar Grove, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
9/7: Downtown, 9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
9/7: Fox Valley Lobby, 7:30 a.m. - noon
***Weather permitting, Sugar Grove and Aurora Downtown events will be held outside***

Outdoor Movie: Wonder Woman
Friday, Sept. 8
7:30 p.m.
Softball Field

iEngage Lunch Series
Thursday, Sept. 14
12:30 - 2 p.m.
STC Cafe
Registration Required- Register Here

Student Organization Training (mandatory)
Friday, Sept. 15
11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
BDE 147
Lunch Provided; RSVP Required

Senate Elections
Monday, Sept. 18 – Thursday, Sept. 21
Online

Hispanic Heritage Month Event:
Slam Poet- Carlos Andres Gomez
Tuesday, Sept. 19 (DWNTN 160)
Wednesday, Sept. 20 (STC Cafe)
11:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Joint Honor Societies Induction Ceremony
Sunday, Sept. 24
Invite only

The Clothesline Project
Wednesday, Sept. 27 - Wednesday, Oct. 4
Various times and locations

Campus Clean-Up
Friday, September 29
9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Registration Required- Register Here


OCTOBER

Walk a Mile in Her Shoes
Wednesday, Oct. 4
2 – 4 p.m.
Student Center

iEngage Lunch Series
Tuesday, Oct. 10
12:30 - 2 p.m.
STC Cafe
Registration Required- Register Here

Big Pink Volleyball
Friday, Oct. 13
2- 4 p.m.
Field House

Leadership Summit
Saturday, Oct. 14
9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
STC Lobby
Registration Required- Register Here

Student Senate Business Meeting
Friday, Oct. 20
3 p.m.
STC 126

iEngage Lunch Series
Wednesday, Oct. 25
12:30 - 2 p.m.
STC Cafe
Registration Required- Register Here

NOVEMBER

iEngage Lunch Series
Tuesday, Nov. 7
12:30 - 2 p.m.
STC Cafe
Registration Required- Register Here

Veterans Day Program
Friday, Nov. 10
Time and location TBD

Musician: John Rush
Tuesday, Nov. 14 (DWNTN Lobby)
Wednesday, Nov. 15 (STC Café)
10:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.

Student Senate Business Meeting
Friday, Nov. 17
3 p.m.
STC 126

Thanksgiving Break
Monday, Nov. 20 – Friday, Nov. 24

Eggcellent Night for Studying
Wednesday, Nov. 29
11 a.m. – 1 p.m. (Fox Valley)
1 – 3 p.m. (Aurora Downtown Library)
6:30 – 9:30 p.m. (Sugar Grove, STC Café)


DECEMBER

Angel Tree Service Event (Salvation Army)
Tuesday, Dec. 5 (12:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, Dec. 6 (9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.)
Registration Required- Register Here

For more information on events and activities, contact Student Life at630-466-2369 or studentlife@waubonsee.edu