Women's Basketball Schedule

Tuesday, 1/6/2015 - Kankakee Community College

5:30 pm - Kankakee, IL.

Lady Chiefs begin 2015 with tough loss to powerhouse Kankakee

Thursday, 1/8/2015 - Highland Community College

5:00 pm - Sugar Grove

Lady Chiefs game against Highland cancelled due to winter weather

Tuesday, 1/13/2015 - *College of Lake County

5:15 pm - Grayslake, IL.

Defending ISCC Champs open conference play by trouncing Lancers

Thursday, 1/15/2015 - *McHenry County College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Lady Chiefs hold off Scots to improve to 2-0 in ISCC action

Saturday, 1/17/2015 - *Moraine Valley Community College

1:00 pm - Palos Hills, IL.

Cyclones hand Lady Chiefs first ISCC loss

Tuesday, 1/20/2015 - *Morton College

5:15 pm - Cicero, IL.

Lady Chiefs roll over Panther, improve to 3-1 in ISCC action

Thursday, 1/22/2015 - *Prairie State College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Lady Chiefs rally, but run out of time in loss to Pioneers

Saturday, 1/24/2015 - Elmhurst College Junior Varsity

11:00 am - Elmhurst, IL.

Cold shooting Lady Chiefs fall to Elmhurst JV's

Tuesday, 1/27/2015 - *Elgin Community College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Lady Chiefs pull away in second half to improve to 4-2 in ISCC action

Thursday, 1/29/2015 - *Oakton Community College

5:15 pm - Des Plaines, IL.

Oakton downs Lady Chiefs, fall to 4-3 at midway point of ISCC schedule

Tuesday, 2/3/2015 - *College of Lake County

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Lady Chiefs break it open in second half, pound Lancers to improve to 5-3 in ISCC play 

Thursday, 2/5/2015 - *McHenry County College

5:15 pm - Crystal Lake, IL.

Lady Chiefs edge Scots in thriller

Saturday, 2/7/2015 - *Moraine Valley Community College

1:00 pm - Sugar Grove

Lady Chiefs dominate play in second half, move to 7-3 in ISCC

Tuesday, 2/10/2015 - *Morton College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Lady Chiefs move to 8-3 in ISCC with sloppy win over Panthers

Thursday, 2/12/2015 - *Prairie State College

5:15 pm - Chicago Heights, IL.

Lady Chiefs knock off Pioneers, move into 4-way tie for first in ISCC

Tuesday, 2/17/2015 - *Elgin Community College

5:15 pm - Elgin, IL.

Lady Chiefs bounce ECC, tied for first in ISCC at 10-3 with one game to go

Thursday, 2/19/2015 - *Oakton Community College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Lady Chiefs lose heartbreaking, last-second game to Raiders. Finish second in ISCC

Thursday, 2/26/2015 - Region IV Playoffs - First Round

5:30 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.
Second seeded Lady Chiefs (18-12) blast seventh seeded IVCC, move on to Semi-Finals

Saturday, 2/28/2015 - Region IV Playoffs - Semi-Finals

4:00 pm - Elgin, IL. (hosted by Elgin Community College)
Lady Chiefs down Chargers, move into Region IV Division II title game for second straight year

Saturday, 3/7/2015 - Region IV Playoffs - Championship

2:00 pm - Kankakee, IL. (hosted by Kankakee Community College)

Lady Chiefs advance to NJCAA National Tournament for first time ever

Wednesday, 3/18/2015 - NJCAA Division II National Tournament

1:00 pm - Overland Park, KS. (Cavalier Gym)

Waubonsee's rally falls short in loss to 5th-seeded Monroe (NY) Community College at NJCAA National Tournament

Thursday, 3/19/2015 - NJCAA Division II National Tournament

1:00 pm - Overland Park, KS. (Cavalier Gym)

Lady Chiefs hit free throws down the stretch, make history with first ever women's basketball win at the National Tournament

Friday, 3/20/2015 - NJCAA Division II National Tournament

1:00 pm - Overland Park, KS. (Cavalier Gym)

Lady Chiefs' historic season comes to a close with loss to Phoenix (AZ) College at the National Tournament. Unranked Waubonsee finishes 11th in the nation.