Men's Basketball Schedule

Tuesday, 1/3/2017 - Aurora University Junior Varsity

4:00 pm - Aurora, IL. (Thornton Gymnasium)

Spartans' three-point barrage overwhelms Chiefs

Thursday, 1/5/2017 - Benedictine University Junior Varsity

7:00 pm - Sugar Grove

Chiefs thump Eagles' JV's for 11th win of the season

Tuesday, 1/10/2017 - *Elgin Community College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Elgin holds off Chiefs in the final minutes to take ISCC opener

Thursday, 1/12/2017 - *Prairie State College

7:15 pm - Chicago Heights, IL.

Carey's big game sparks Chiefs to ISCC victory in Heiss' 1,000th game

Tuesday, 1/17/2017 - *Morton College

7:15 pm - Cicero, IL.

Chiefs pounce on Panthers, cruise to ISCC victory

Thursday, 1/19/2017 - *College of Lake County

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Chiefs set to host Lake County in ISCC battle

Tuesday, 1/24/2017 - *Moraine Valley Community College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Chiefs take down MVCC, keep pace in ISCC race

Thursday, 1/26/2017 - *Oakton Community College

7:15 pm - Des Plaines, IL.

Waubonsee moves into tie for first in ISCC with big road win at Oakton. Chiefs improve to 16-6 overall as Heiss registers career victory #598 

Tuesday, 1/31/2017 - *McHenry County College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove
Waubonsee holds off McHenry, stays on top of the ISCC standings at the midway point of the conference race

Thursday, 2/2/2017 - *Elgin Community College

7:15 pm - Elgin, IL.

Chiefs last-second rally comes up short as they fall to ECC for the second time 

Tuesday, 2/7/2017 - *Prairie State College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Chiefs outduel Pioneers in high-scoring battle for Heiss' 600th career win at Waubonsee

Thursday, 2/9/2017 - *Morton College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Chiefs overwhelm Morton, stay in the race for the ISCC title

Tuesday, 2/14/2017 - *College of Lake County

7:15 pm - Grayslake, IL.

Chiefs stay tied with Oakton for first in ISCC by dispatching CLC for 20th win  

Thursday, 2/16/2017 - *Moraine Valley Community College

7:15 pm - Palos Hills, IL.

Chiefs fall short in a wild one at Moraine Valley, drop to second place in ISCC standings

Tuesday, 2/21/2017 - *Oakton Community College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove

Chiefs' big second half moves them into a tie for first in the ISCC

Thursday, 2/23/2017 - *McHenry County College

7:15 pm - Crystal Lake, IL.

Chiefs down McHenry in regular season finale, grab share of ISCC title with 22nd win overall

Thursday, 3/2/2017 - Region IV Tournament

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs pull away in second half for lopsided win over Wright in Region IV Division II Tournament

Sunday, 3/5/2017 - Region IV Tournament (Semi-Finals)

5:00 pm - Sugar Grove

Chiefs rally to beat IVCC, advance to Region IV title game against highly-touted Triton

Saturday, 3/11/2017 - Region IV Tournament (Championship)

7:30 pm - Sugar Grove

Chiefs topple 4th ranked Triton College in overtime to advance to National Tournament

Tuesday, 3/21/2017 - NJCAA Division II National Tournament

9:00 am - Danville, IL. (hosted by Danville Area Community College)

Chiefs fall behind from the start, can't catch high-scoring Aztecs in opening game of the NJCAA Division II National Championship Tournament

Wednesday, 3/22/2017 - NJCAA Division II National Tournament

3:00 pm - Danville, IL. (hosted by Danville Area Community College)

Chiefs hold off Southern Maryland, stay alive in consolation bracket at the NJCAA Division II National Championship Tournament

Friday, 3/24/2017 - NJCAA Division II National Tournament

9:00 am - Danville, IL. (hosted by Danville Area Community College)

Chiefs season comes to an end with loss to Johnson County (KS) at National Tournament. Waubonsee finishes 26-10 overall placing in the top-12 nationally 

Thursday, 11/9/2017 - Northwestern University Club

7:30 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs open season with victory over Northwestern Club

Tuesday, 11/14/2017 - South Suburban College

7:00 pm - South Holland, IL.

Powerhouse South Suburban runs away from Chiefs in second half

Friday, 11/17/2017 - Illinois Valley Community College

5:00 pm - Des Plaines, IL.

Chiefs come up short against IVCC at the Oakton Classic

Saturday, 11/18/2017 - Carl Sandburg College

1:00 pm - Des Plaines, IL.

Chiefs fall to 1-3 with loss to Sandburg on day two of Oakton Classic

Monday, 11/20/2017 - Aurora University Junior Varsity

8:00 pm - Aurora, IL.

Chiefs hang on to edge Aurora's JV's

Tuesday, 11/28/2017 - Sauk Valley Community College

7:30 pm - Dixon, IL.

Chiefs stymied by Skyhawks defense, fall to 2-4 overall

Saturday, 12/2/2017 - Olive-Harvey College

1:00 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Underdog Chiefs falter in the final two minutes and let one slip away 

Thursday, 12/7/2017 - College of DuPage

7:00 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs pull away in second half to down DuPage

Saturday, 12/9/2017 - Benedictine University Junior Varsity

3:00 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs hold off Eagles' JV's to improve to 4-5 overall

Tuesday, 12/12/2017 - Kishwaukee College

7:30 pm - Malta, IL.

Chiefs pound Kougars, move to 5-5 overall

Sunday, 12/17/2017 - North Central College Junior Varsity

1:00 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs withstand North Central JV's three-point barrage to edge Cardinals in rare Sunday afternoon contest

Tuesday, 12/19/2017 - Wilbur Wright College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Waubonsee to face Wright Rams to close out first half of season

Thursday, 1/4/2018 - Aurora University Junior Varsity

7:00 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs begin second half of season by hosting Aurora's JV's

Tuesday, 1/9/2018 - *McHenry County College

7:15 pm - Crystal Lake, IL.

Chiefs begin ISCC play on the road at McHenry County

Tuesday, 1/9/2018 - *McHenry County College

5:15 pm - Crystal Lake, IL.

Chiefs begin ISCC play on the road at McHenry County

Thursday, 1/11/2018 - *Elgin Community College

7:15 pm - Elgin, IL.

Waubonsee travels to Elgin for ISCC match up

Thursday, 1/11/2018 - *Elgin Community College

5:15 pm - Elgin, IL.

Waubonsee travels to Elgin for ISCC match up

Tuesday, 1/16/2018 - *Prairie State College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs host Prairie State in ISCC home opener

Tuesday, 1/16/2018 - *Prairie State College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs host Prairie State in ISCC home opener

Thursday, 1/18/2018 - *Morton College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs, Panthers set to tangle in ISCC action

Thursday, 1/18/2018 - *Morton College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs, Panthers set to tangle in ISCC action

Saturday, 1/20/2018 - Bryant Stratton (WI.) College

3:00 pm - Wauwatosa, WI.

Chiefs head north to first ever road game at Bryant Stratton

Saturday, 1/20/2018 - Bryant Stratton (WI.) College

1:00 pm - Wauwatosa, WI.

Chiefs head north to first ever road game at Bryant Stratton

Tuesday, 1/23/2018 - *College of Lake County

7:15 pm - Grayslake, IL.

Chiefs, Lancers set to battle in Grayslake

Tuesday, 1/23/2018 - *College of Lake County

5:15 pm - Grayslake, IL.

Chiefs, Lancers set to battle in Grayslake

Thursday, 1/25/2018 - *Moraine Valley Community College

7:15 pm - Palos Hills, IL.

Chiefs head to south suburbs to square off against Cyclones

Thursday, 1/25/2018 - *Moraine Valley Community College

5:15 pm - Palos Hills, IL.

Chiefs head to south suburbs to square off against Cyclones

Tuesday, 1/30/2018 - *Oakton Community College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs host Owls at midway point of ISCC schedule

Tuesday, 1/30/2018 - *Oakton Community College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs host Owls at midway point of ISCC schedule

Thursday, 2/1/2018 - *McHenry County College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs host McHenry to start second half of ISCC slate

Thursday, 2/1/2018 - *McHenry County College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs host McHenry to start second half of ISCC slate

Sunday, 2/4/2018 - Benedictine University Junior Varsity

2:00 pm - Lisle, IL.

Waubonsee set to take on Eagles' JV's in Sunday matinee'

Tuesday, 2/6/2018 - *Elgin Community College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs, Spartans set to square off in Erickson Hall

Tuesday, 2/6/2018 - *Elgin Community College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs, Spartans set to square off in Erickson Hall

Thursday, 2/8/2018 - *Prairie State College

7:15 pm - Chicago Heights, IL.

Chiefs head south to battle the Pioneers

Thursday, 2/8/2018 - *Prairie State College

5:15 pm - Chicago Heights, IL.

Chiefs head south to battle the Pioneers

Saturday, 2/10/2018 - Kankakee Community College

1:00 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs to take on perennial powerhouse Kankakee in Saturday afternoon match up

Tuesday, 2/13/2018 - *Morton College

7:15 pm - Cicero, IL.

Chiefs head to Cicero to face the Panthers

Tuesday, 2/13/2018 - *Morton College

5:15 pm - Cicero, IL.

Chiefs head to Cicero to face the Panthers

Thursday, 2/15/2018 - *College of Lake County

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Waubonsee, Lake County to meet in ISCC action

Thursday, 2/15/2018 - *College of Lake County

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Waubonsee, Lake County to meet in ISCC action

Tuesday, 2/20/2018 - *Moraine Valley Community College

7:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Chiefs host Cyclones in final regular season home game

Tuesday, 2/20/2018 - *Moraine Valley Community College

5:15 pm - Sugar Grove, IL.

Waubonsee, Moraine Valley set clash in ISCC action

Thursday, 2/22/2018 - *Oakton Community College

7:15 pm - Des Plaines, IL.

Waubonsee heads to Oakton to close out the regular season

Thursday, 2/22/2018 - *Oakton Community College

5:15 pm - Des Plaines, IL.

Waubonsee heads to Oakton to close out the regular season