Default Banner

Featured Community Partnership: Higher Education

Over the past five decades, Waubonsee has educated more than 290,000 students — but we haven’t done it alone. During this special anniversary year, we wish to thank the many partners who have helped us create brighter futures for our students and the entire community.

Images of WCC & CSPP Signing, Road Trip, and English classroom

More than 76 percent of Waubonsee students are enrolled in programs designed to transfer to four-year institutions. Thanks to the many articulation and partnership agreements between Waubonsee Community College and colleges and universities in the local area and across the nation, the transfer process is more successful.

Our Partners:

  • Augustana College
  • Aurora University
  • Benedictine University
  • Bradley University
  • The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
  • Chicago State University
  • Columbia College Chicago
  • Columbia College Missouri
  • Concordia University Chicago
  • DePaul University
  • Dominican University
  • Eastern Illinois University
  • Elmhurst College
  • Franklin University
  • Governors State University
  • Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Illinois State University
  • Illinois Wesleyan University
  • Judson University
  • Kaplan University
  • Lewis University
  • Loyola University Chicago
  • National Louis University
  • North Central College
  • Northeastern Illinois University
  • Northern Illinois University
  • Olivet Nazarene University
  • Rockford University
  • Roosevelt University
  • Southern Illinois University Carbondale
  • Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
  • Stephens College
  • University of Arizona
  • University of Illinois at Chicago
  • University of Illinois at Springfield
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • University of Phoenix
  • Western Governors University
  • Western Illinois University