Waubonsee Board of Trustees

Waubonsee Community College is governed by an elected Board of Trustees, who have collectively contributed nearly 130 years of volunteer service and leadership to the college. In addition to the publicly elected members of the board, each year the student body elects a student trustee to serve on the board.

Richard BodieRichard C. Bodie, M.D.
Board Member 1998-2019
Retired Physician
Karen CotterKaren L. Cotter
Board Member 1999-2017
Retired Business Executive
Jimmie DelgadoJimmie Delgado
Board Member 2015-2017
Water Reclamation Executive
Richard DicksonRichard "Shorty" W. Dickson
Board Member
1972-1987, 1989-2019
Retired Insurance Executive
Patrick KelseyPatrick Kelsey 
Board Member 2015-2021
Consulting Scientist
James MichelsJames K. Michels, P.E.
Board Member 1987-2017
Retired Consulting Engineer
Rebecca OliverRebecca D. Oliver
Vice Chair
Sugar Grove
Board Member 1997-2021
Business Executive
Tori Joray
Tori Joray
Student Trustee 2016-2017

Download FY2017 Waubonsee Community College Board of Trustees
Meeting Calendar (pdf).

Download FY2018 Waubonsee Community College Board of Trustees Meeting Calendar (pdf).

Contact Clerk of the Board Mary Baccheschi at (630) 466-5704 or mbaccheschi@waubonsee.edu with any Board of Trustees inquiries.

Contact Director of Accounting and Business Services Bruce Hartmann at (630) 466-2913 or bhartmann@waubonsee.edu with any vendor-related inquiries.

Meeting Minutes, Dates and Agenda

Board minutes are posted for 60 days after their initial posting.